Happy New Year

 Happy 2008!  A new year, a new blog. . .this is my attempt to keep you all updated.  Thanks for reading!  Check back soon for updates.

5 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Christopher Crouse Says:

    So, when are you going to get this blog going? I’m getting ready to start a blog as well and have been putting in off forever, so I know how hard it is to make that first entry. Congratulations on all of your success and I’ll look forward to reading more and more. All the best.

  2. David Belden Says:

    Hey Katya! Happy 2008 to you too! I look forward to reading the updates and seeing you in Nor Cal soon! Will you be racing Alcatraz this year? Or anything else up this way? Lets ride soon!

    -David

  3. AJ Foster Says:

    Good to see you back Katya! Hopefully your health is fully back and that training is going well for this up coming season. Congrats on the K-Swiss sponsor and hopefully I will get the chance to meet you at RI 70.3!

    Take care and train hard!

  4. Dave Says:

    Hi Katya! I’m a non-professional French triathlete and very happy to know you will join us in Nice once again! I’ll be among the competitors too but very far away from you of course!I did know nothing concerning triathlon in 2006 but was very desirous of practising it. I was wandering besides the commercial village on the eve day of the race when I saw you coming from the other direction. You were going to park your bike in the sunset light (the same I can see on the picture of the cliffs on your site!) , and you really impressed me! Even I didn’t know you at all, I recognised you as a champion, perhaps because of your determined-expression I saw in your eyes. Nowadays I know the concentration you need before such an effort, moreover when you are a professional triathlete!
    To be short, I often remind me your glance in hard days of training, and this souvenir helps me to be stronger.

    I thank you for that unintentional help from your behalf, and wish you a nice stay in Nice and of course an excellent race….

    Dave.

  5. Bree Says:

    HELLLLLLLLOOOOOOO! You are supposed to be updating this thing! Ha ha! See you soon.

Leave a Reply

